Coaching to the Next Level

As part of my Coaching Futures Apprenticeship I need to gain coaching qualifications and I recently attended the UKCC Level 2 Boccia.

The duration of the coursewas five days over three weekends, tutored by Andrinne Craig and Claire Morrison.  The first four days were split between theory and practical work, covering shot types, analysing matches, mindset and a lot more.

All candidates had the opportunity to coach each other on the course and trust me some of the play on show needed a lot of coaching! However the coaching was of really high quality and improvements were made by players and coaches. It was a very competitive group but I took home the Gold! Oh wait that just my footwear!

On the final day we had to do a multiple choice exam paper, a practical assessment and submit a completed portfolio. I would like to thank Meg Turner and Michael Robertson for doing a great job being my scribes.

Leave a Reply

